How to Watch Apple’s WWDC 2022 Keynote on June 6

by admin
0 comment 6 views
How to Watch Apple's WWDC 2022 Keynote on June 6 Listen to this article

The 2022 Global Developers Conference will begin on Monday, and like the events in 2020 and 2021, it will be conducted digitally and all developers will be able to participate for free. WWDC is aimed at developers who build applications for the Apple platform, but Apple is hosting a main event that is of interest to the general public.

WWDC 2022 Hero
Apple’s keynote is scheduled for Monday, June 6, and will give us our first look at the new software coming this fall. Apple is expected to offer iOS 16, iPadOS 16, macOS 13, watchOS 9 and tvOS 16, as well as we may see new Macs, including a refreshed MacBook Air.

You can watch the main event of WWDC 2022 using one of the methods below. The live broadcast is scheduled to begin at 10:00 a.m. Pacific Time from Apple Park in Cupertino, California. We have a full list of when this event will debut in the US and other time zones around the world.

  • Honolulu, Hawaii – 7:00 a.m.
  • Anchorage, Alaska – 9:00 a.m. AKDT
  • Cupertino, California – 10:00 a.m. PDT
  • Phoenix, Arizona – 10:00 a.m. MST
  • Vancouver, Canada – 10:00 a.m. PDT
  • Denver, Colo. – 11:00 AM MDT
  • Dallas, Texas – 12:00 PM CDT
  • New York, New York – 1:00 p.m. EDT
  • Toronto, Canada – 1:00 pm EDT
  • Halifax, Canada – 2:00 pm ADT
  • Rio de Janeiro, Brazil – 2:00 pm BRT
  • London, UK – 6:00 pm BST
  • Berlin, Germany – 19:00 CEST
  • Paris, France — 19:00 CEST
  • Cape Town, South Africa – 7:00 pm
  • Moscow, Russia – 8:00 pm MSK
  • Helsinki, Finland – 8:00 pm EEST
  • Istanbul, Turkey – 8:00 pm TRT
  • Dubai, United Arab Emirates – 21:00 GST
  • Delhi, India – 10:30 PM IST
  • Jakarta, Indonesia – the next day at 12:00 AM WIB
  • Shanghai, China – 1:00AM CST next day
  • SINGAPORE – 1:00 AM SGT THEN NEXT DAY
  • Perth, Australia – 1:00 AM AWST the next day
  • Hong Kong – 1:00 AM HKT the next day
  • Seoul, South Korea – Next day at 2:00 PM KST
  • Tokyo, Japan – Next day at 2:00 PM JST
  • Adelaide, Australia – 2:30AM ACST Next day
  • SYDNEY, AUSTRALIA – 3:00 AM AEST THE NEXT DAY
  • Auckland, New Zealand – 5:00 AM NZST the next day

Watch Keynote on YouTube

Watching the WWDC Inaugural Speech in youtube This can be one of the quickest and easiest ways to watch the event as YouTube is generally available on most devices, including TVs and consoles.

YouTube video

The YouTube live stream above will be available at the start of the event on June 6.

View Keynote on Mac, iPhone, or iPad

You can watch WWDC Keynote on any Mac, iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch using Apple’s native Safari browser or another browser like Chrome. The iOS device must be running iOS 10 or later, and the Mac must be running macOS Sierra 10.12 or later to access streaming.

Apple WWDC Event Website


Launch Safari from your chosen device and follow This link for the WWDC 2022 keynote,

Watch Keynote with the Apple TV App

You can watch WWDC Keynote through the Apple TV app on Mac, iPhone, iPad, and Apple TV, and the link in the TV app will be available on or just before the day of the event.

  1. open TV Application on the selected device.
  2. move down watch now Category and select WWDC 2022, Alternatively, type “WWDC” in the search field and select WWDC 2022 from the results
  3. Click play,

The app may prompt you to tune in to your local time to watch the event live before the WWDC keynote begins.

View Keynote on Windows PC

If you don’t have an Apple device, you can still watch the WWDC 2022 keynote on Windows 10 PC. Open Microsoft Edge browser and follow WWDC 2022 live stream link,

While Apple does not make any guarantees, other platforms also using recent versions of Chrome or Firefox (MSE, H.264, and AAC codecs/extensions must be installed) to be able to use the ‌WWDC 2022h Keynote Speaker‌ can be.

View in the Apple Developer app or on the Developer website

Apple is also planning to broadcast the keynote address on Apps for Apple Developersand in the apple developer websiteMakes it impossible for Apple fans and developers to miss the event.

MacRumors Coverage

For those who can’t watch the live stream, or prefer to read the text version of the announcements, there will be live coverage here on MacRumors.com and through us. Twitter account MacRumorsLiveSo make sure to follow.


Related Posts

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More